Taxes & Incentives

Enterprise Zone Program

Several communities in Fulton County offer the Ohio Enterprise Zone tax incentive program, which provides a tax abatement on new real property in these geographic zones.

Community Reinvestment Area Program

The communities of Archbold, Delta, Fayette, Metamora, Swanton and Wauseon offer this program for businesses either expanding or constructing new real property. This program provides tax abatement opportunities for businesses in these geographic zones.

Income Tax Incentives

The communities of Archbold and Wauseon as well as the State of Ohio offer the Job Creation Tax Credit, which provides a tax credit to eligible businesses that are expanding their workforce. These programs provide income tax credits on a local and state level.

Financing Resources

Alternative financing options are available through FCEDC partners like the Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority and Jobs-Ohio. Financing opportunities are available for machinery and equipment purchases, energy saving equipment, new construction and public utilities necessary for communities to supply needed utilities to businesses.

Training & Workforce Support

The FCEDC supports businesses with recruitment of their workforce and can provide resources for training. Grant funds for workforce training may be available for businesses that meet certain eligibility requirements.

Grant Opportunities

Some FCEDC partners offer grants to businesses that are investing in machinery and equipment, expanding their workforce, adding new real property or providing their workforce with safety equipment.